Saturday , August 15 2020
Home / Sports / Freak incident spares Aussie skipper from embarrassing dismissal

Freak incident spares Aussie skipper from embarrassing dismissal



Australia captain Meg Lanning looked set to be run out but the throw from India’s Shikha Pandey miraculously bounced away from the stumps after it hit the box containing the stump microphone cables in the CommBank T20 Tri-Series Final

source

About approid

Check Also

ESPNcricinfo Videocast With Sanjay Manjrekar – Featuring Mithali Raj

#MithaliRaj #SanjayManjrekar #VIDEOCAST Mithali Raj on how she took to cricket, her early days in …

29 comments

  1. Well that was perfect example of good sportsmanship.

  2. Embarassing dismissal? that was a good full length dive! Haven't u seen our inzi?? 😀

  3. Gentlemen let's admit Women wrestling is more interesting than womens cricket

  4. Its a tough to digest 😡😡😡😡😡😡😈😈😈😈😈

  5. Taking another run after that lucky escape is peak Aussie un-sportsmanship.

  6. That's a glitch in the matrix

  7. How can she take another ruby.. that’s a shameless act

  8. Warning….Salty Indians incoming,

  9. Gee interesting no one comments on the fact that Perry and batter collide could of been run out but the fielder holds onto the ball!! Just don’t all be one eyed!! That was sportsmanship.

  10. If Indians were taking that "Cheeky" second run, Aussie Com box would be lecturing Sportsmanship

  11. This is not freak, it is extremely dangerous. Imagine the ball jumping off and catching the eye of the bowler or wicketkeeper or the batsman. Serious damage likely.

    Mark my words it’s coming soon….

  12. Wow… So many cry baby Indian fans on this channel now… Newsflash for Indian cricket fans: The umpire was correct in allowing play to continue and no amount of your crying about it will change the rules… Build a bridge and get over it.

  13. Where was the sportsman spirit in taking the extra run on the overthrow 😑😑

  14. 58: meg lannings bat handle 😉

  15. Well in February, things generally don't go india's way.

  16. Run for the overthrow for that then… unprofessional and disgraceful.

  17. Well seen something like this for the first time. How your fortunate sometimes in your pocket and that's happens with Meg Lenning.

  18. umpire should have given this out….bcoz this is not mistake of player its mistake of technology equipment….thats not fare…..bcoz these runouts change the whole game result….

  19. It should have been given out .

  20. This could be India's match with the run-out..bad luck India

  21. Same old Aussies, always cheating

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *